APEC Business Travel Card

APEC Business Travel Card Holders

You can come to New Zealand for up to three months without the need for a visa if you have a valid APEC Business Travel Card. You will need to get clearance from the authorities here and in your home country, plus you will need to travel with the APEC Business Travel Card and your passport.

While in New Zealand, you can conduct business or make investments. In addition, you can come here multiple times using your APEC Business Travel Card but if you want to stay for longer than three months at a time you will need to apply for a relevant visa.

APEC Countries

  • Australia
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Chinese Taipei
  • Hong Kong (China)
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Republic of Korea
  • Russia
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • United States of America
  • Vietnam

More Information

If you have any queries about traveling to New Zealand with an APEC Business Travel Card, or you have any queries relating to visas or immigration, please contact Immigration Advisers New Zealand today. Call 09 3790219.